2005-08-19

two cats and a table

Here is why I make $10 an hour...

ME:"Can I help you?"

HIM: "I got a subpoena."

ME: "Which attorney is handling your-"

HIM: "It just said to call this number so I did because... I really don't... I... it says that I stole... but I don't know what I...."

ME: "Ok, can you tell me what county the offense occured in?"

HIM: "Look... I just want you to tell me what I stole because they said there was a warrant for my arrest and I was in jail for two days and when I got out there was nothing left in my apartment but a glass table and two cats and I don't... it's just... just tell me what I supposedly stole."

ME: "Unhh... can you hold, please?"


You see, I had to put him on hold because I thought it would be inappropriate for him to hear me laughing at the fact that he got of prison only to find that all of his stuff had been reposessed... except his cats and a table.

Probably I shouldn't post this story on the internet. Confidentiality and all that... but seriously. The cats.

zebrasaur at 8:52 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next