2005-10-18

next time I will roll up the windows first

At some point in my life I developed the perception that any area that is both small and enclosed is also, by default, completely soundproof.

Showers, my bedroom, closets, cars. Especially cars.

I'll never be sure how much truth there is to this soundproofing theory because, naturally, I can't be both singing Aretha Franklin in my car and testing for soundproof-ness from the sidewalk at the same time. But, after a somewhat embarrasing incident at a stoplight today, I fully understand the following:

1)Even if the walls of my Focus are inpenetrable sound barriers between me and the outside world, they are not effective when the windows are rolled down.
2)Based solely on the looks I received while waiting for the light to change on Anderson Lakes today, I am not what you would commonly call a "good" singer.

zebrasaur at 2:49 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next