2005-12-25

O Holy Night

Ah, gift cards! The pinnacle of human invention and the highlight of my Christmas morning.

I also got a subscription to Harper's magazine, so you can expect an increased amount of bitter political commentary during the coming year of blogging. Most of it will be plagiarized from Harper's. The rest will probably be outright lies and false statistics invented to support my own opinions.

And then it was off to my grandma's for some wholesome family ... drinking. Christmas champagne is, apparently, a new family tradition. More importantly, it was available to those of us who are under 21. And let me tell you, it doesn't take much to get my three-year-old cousin drunk. She really can't hold her liquor.

Kidding. Mostly.

Merry Christmas.


zebrasaur at 8:18 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next