2006-04-02

bitterness of defeat

Ah, Daylight Saving Time, my treacherous friend. So we meet again!

Every fall when the rest of America sets their clock ahead an hour, I don't. You see, I would just have to change it back again in the spring.

So all winter I had to subtract an hour from the clock in my car. It was kind of a hassle, but I was working toward that moment of triumph in April when I would wake up to find the fabric of space and time (as displayed by the clock in my car) restored with no effort on my part

And all was going according to plan until Ben came home in early March. It was only a few short weeks before my victory over Daylight Saving Time, and he ADJUSTED THE CLOCK.

So today, despite its valiant winter-long struggle, the clock was an hour behind. I gave in to the inevitable and set it ahead an hour. Oh, the bitterness of defeat!

zebrasaur at 10:51 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next