2006-04-19

Mix Tape of Shame

I was never deluded enough to think that I was a music hipster like Samira or Connie, but it was not until I got an iPod that I realized how bad my taste in music really is. Being able to see a complete list of all my shadier music choices really drives home that "bad taste" point. Tonight I present to you the worst of the worst, so get ready to lose whatever respect you had left for me.


Mix Tape of Shame: A glipmse of the artists who inhabit the seedy underbelly of my iPod
1. Ashlee Simpson - I'm sorry
2. Bright Eyes - Despite all my anti-emo campaigning...
3. Rod Stewart - even I don't know why
4. Savage Garden - a middle school fixation that just wouldn't die
5. Sting - appreciation instilled in me by my mother
6. Cake - it's not the quality, but sheer size of my collection that's questionable
7. Sugarcult - Bland, mediocre punkpop trash that I somehow enjoy
8. The Sound of Music soundtrack - yeah, and you thought it was only Caitlin...

In the event that you can't wait to see me in person to make fun of me for this, feel free to send any words of criticism, sympathy, or disgust to [email protected]

zebrasaur at 4:48 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next