2006-05-09

Some nostalgia and a Star Wars joke

Tonight was my last Human Rights & Diversity Commission meeting. The first of a lot lasts as senior year winds down.

And it was really kind of sad. Not matter how much I complained about it, no matter how much all of the commissioners annoyed me, no matter how times many I slapped Jeff and Geri in my head...I'm really going to miss it.

And that got me started thinking about all the things I'm really going to miss when this year is over. We've only got twenty more days and then no more Hallway, no more old commons chair riots, no more Caribou study marathons, no more reading dramatic high school graffiti on the bathroom walls, no more repeating stupid Suburban Legends about EPHS, no more janitors singing out loud in the halls after school. I've gotten pretty attached to all of that.


Ah, well. This was far too serious for a zebrasaur entry, so I will counterbalance it with a Star Wars joke that Connie taught me:

Why did the Jedi knights kill the Catholic nuns?

Force of habit!

zebrasaur at 10:37 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next