2006-07-08

sweden

I had the strangest dream last night. And I know that nobody really cares about my dreams, but I think this one might be of some value.

I was, for reasons that were never fully explained, in Sweden. And the entire country was really shitty. Not like it was dirty or unsafe or anything like that... just shoddily crafted. Everything -- The houses, hotels, cars, clothing.

At some point, I was talking to a Swede and I mentioned the substandard quality of everything in the country. He told me it was because everything there was made by Ikea.

Now, I can neither confirm nor deny the idea that everything in Sweden is made of molded plastic and sold at Ikea. But if you're planning on vacationing there in the near future, you might want to look into it first.

zebrasaur at 1:05 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next