2006-07-27

where is it?

5:00pm. Ben decides to make Spaghettios. Commence frantic search for the can opener.

Shortly thereafter, I realize that the aforementioned can opener is currently located in my purse (don't ask). Shit. Now I am going to look more of a bag lady than I actually am. Maybe I can sneak it back into the kitchen drawer without anyone notici---

"Rori! What did you do with the can opener?!"

Double shit. How do they always know it was me?

So I had drag the can opener out of my purse and hand it over. Nobody made fun of me. Nobody even questioned me. That's how bad it's gotten; it's not even strange enough to warrant a comment when I am walking around with a can opener in my purse.

Perversely, this only wants to make me carry stranger things in it: wrenches, lightbulbs, third world children. Just to see what it would take for my family/friends to finally hold an intervention.

zebrasaur at 5:10 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next