2006-09-20

Saving

As members of modern society, we are constantly being told save things. Save the environment. Save the whales. Save the rainforest.

I've never really been a part of this saving frenzy, except for that one time when I saved 15% on my purchase at Gap by opening a charge account.

But all that is about to change. I've just landed myself a WISPIRG internship for this semester, for which I will be saving trees. Wisconsin trees, to be specific. Whole forests full of them.

But before you get too impressed with my social conscience, you should probably know that in addition to the warm fuzzy feeling of knowing that I've rescued the environment I will also be receiving three credits for which I have to do essentially no real work.


zebrasaur at 8:22 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next