2006-10-24

Today it was the vegans

There's always some group of crazies on State Street handing out propoganda for their organization of choice.

Christians, hippies, communists... you name it. They're all out there at Library Mall waiting to shove a pamphlet into your hands as you walk by.

Today it was the vegans who honored me with their unsolicited opinions. They gave me a flyer with some cute little pigs on it under the heading "Auschwitz begins whenever you look at a slaughterhouse and say, 'they're only animals'."

Um. Sorry vegans, but actually Auschwitz began in 1940. When I look at a slaughterhouse and say, "they're only animals," ... well, that's when the barbecue begins.

But seriously vegans, listen up because this is the last time I'm explaining this to you. Telling me what is in hotdogs or how they are amoral is not going to stop me from enjoying them. Hotdogs are delicious, and I'd still eat them even if they were made of liquid uranium and kittens.

And that is that.

zebrasaur at 11:22 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next