2006-11-10

homesick-o-meter

This evening I had the pleasure of being host to the Minnesotan Ambassador, Ms. Caitlin Klukas. We dined at Noodles with Al, then viewed some modern art immediately thereafter and then strolled along State Street (which is now festively decorated for winter.)

The whole experience was quite enjoyable, but also made my homesick-o-meter spin like a top. It is not that I miss the luxuries of home--I have grown accustomed to life without driving my Mercedes, bathing in my 24 karat gold bathtub, or enjoying three square meals of caviar each day. But I really do miss the people with whom I once lived such a fabulous lifestyle.

Ah well. Such is my tortured existence! But I suppose I'll justhave to soldier on, knowing that I'll enjoy a brief respite over Thanksgiving break in a few short weeks.

zebrasaur at 12:55 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next