2006-11-20

Are you there God? It's me, America

Henry Kissinger says that winning the war in Iraq is not a viable possibility for the United States.

And I'd say you have point there, Mr. Kissinger, except that you're forgetting one very important detail:

God said we could win this war.

That's right! Maybe Henry Kissinger forgot that our president is on a first-name basis with God, but I certainly haven't. Mr. Bush talked this whole Iraq thing over with his good pal Yahweh years ago. And although I can't confirm the rumors, I've heard that God gives some pretty good advice, what with being omniscient and all.

Oh, of course there will always be naysayers who will cling to their pessimism and demand to know why it's taking God so long to come up with a coherent exit strategy, but

...wait...

Why is it taking God so long?

zebrasaur at 5:26 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next