2006-12-02

good things coming up

It's one of those perfect moments. I'm sitting in my dorm room all schnuggled up in my favorite sweatshirt, drinking cherry coke and listening to Vivaldi. My laundry is clean, my closet is organized, my floor is vacuumed, and my Betty Crocker rice bowl is almost done microwaving. I've got a few more days before the threat of finals becomes too imminent to ignore, so for now I'm free to just sit here enjoying the glow from my Christmas lights--all 96 feet of them--and watch the sun go down over the snow-covered rooftops down Park Street.

I've got nearly an entire semester of college behind me, and a million things I'm looking forward to in front of me. Parties, winter break, Berkeley, and another semester in this 150 square foot room that's seeming more and more like home.

I think, Diarylanders, that there are good things coming up. So you can expect an extra-big serving of entries. It's ok-- you'll need the bulk for winter.

zebrasaur at 3:46 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next