2006-12-03

so blindingly brilliant

I am working on a paper for my Poli Sci class. Generally I try not to make a habit of beginning papers more than a day or two in advance of their due date, but this is a special circumstance.

You see, A few days ago, I wrote a paper on an Argentinian film that I have never seen. I wrote it in under two hours. And I got an A. Because I am a genius. However, I'm pretty sure that if I had started it before the day that it was due, it would have been so good that I would have received a trophy and possibly a medal of honor.

Now, an A may be satisfactory for you mere mortals, but not for me. I desire more.

I desire to write a paper so thought-provoking that newsmagazines worldwide will fight over the right to publish it first, so pointedly relevant that it will hang framed on the walls of our nation's capitol, so blindingly brilliant that my TA will go blind just looking at it. Or at least good enough to drag my Poli Sci grade up a few points.

And in the end that is my real goal, to raise my grade. The vast majority of the material covered in this class has been so insultingly simple, so nauseatingly obvious that there is no reason for me to receive anything less than an A. No reason, that is, except for my own lazines--which has been pervasive up until this point. But no more! I will attend lecture. I will take notes. I will finish the required reading. I will participate in section discussion. I will start my paper early.

zebrasaur at 1:43 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next