2007-01-03

and then at other times

Today I went with Connie to Mecca-oops-mean-the-Steve-Madden-store to buy her gold hologram shoes.

It is strange how at times I think to myself that most anything clothing-related is just another symptom of how self-absorbed and vain people allow themselves to become. And how sometimes I go to the mall and am taken aback, no, am absolutely overwhelmed by how obsessed everyone is with getting this sweater or that necklace or those red leather Mary Jane wedges. So much so that I swear to myself that I will, at the first workable opportunity, sell all of my material possessions and become a spiritual leader at a hippy commune in Indiana just to avoid becoming one of them.

And then at other times, I just hope that Steve Madden is having a sale.

(p.s. I bought a new sweater, a necklace and some red leather Mary Jane wedges. And they are glorious)

(p.p.s. especially the shoes.)

zebrasaur at 11:14 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next