2007-03-04

let's see how much longer I can keep this up

I am tired of the following: work, studying, most of my classes but especially that triweekly bullshit-a-thon known as Journalism 201, waiting for the elevator, midterms, and (surprisingly) drinking.

Too bad those activities fill 99.9% of my waking hours.

Consequently I have been in a pretty bad mood these last few days. It's not quite a "You are all dead to me and heads will roll next time someone speaks to me," sort of mood, more like a "who the hell drank the last diet pepsi when I am desperately thirsty and now I'm going to have to walk all the way to Ed's which will take five WHOLE minutes that would be better spent doing something else and why the hell is Snow Patrol always on the radio" kind of a bad mood. Which is still pretty bad.

Anyway, it's really starting to get to me. I know I've never been the picture of decorum, but yesterday I muttered "fuck you" at an old woman who cut me off on the sidewalk. I don't think she heard me but, nevertheless, I'm sure that God heard me and wrote it down.

zebrasaur at 12:59 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next