2007-03-05

the living dead

Whenever I see a photo of Ann Coulter, I can't shake the feeling that I'm looking at a picture of a corpse. Which is why Im always so surprised to find her image accompanied by a quote. What is this? A message from beyond the grave?

As it turns out, no. Despite what her sunken eyes, hollow cheeks, and complete lack of a soul might suggest, Ms. Coulter is apparently still alive. Need evidence? Direct your attention to her ever-flowing stream of bigoted political commentary.

Sure, she looks like a corpse, but let's see a corpse call John Edwards a faggot.

As if this story wasn't exasperating enough already, Edwards responded to Coulter's comments by using them as a basis for soliciting campaign donations. And this has driven me to a moral impasse-- I just can't decide which one of them to hate more.

Regardless, it is the sad reality that Ann Coulter remains alive, at least for the time being. And so I, as all of you must, look forward to more of her pursuits in prejudice and narrow-mindedness as she embarrasses other Christians, the entire American population, women, and humans in general.

zebrasaur at 1:27 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next