2007-04-09

I'm probably going to Hell, but...

Yesterday was Easter, which would have sailed directly over my head except that major ports of commerce in our supposedly secular nation completely shut down for the holiday. (Major ports of commerce = Target, obviously.) So my celebrations consisted of being pissed off upon discovering that Target was closed when I desperately needed to pick up some stuff before going back to school and then circling the parking a couple times muttering about how lame and selfish it is that Jesus couldn't rise from the dead on some other weekend when I'm not on such a tight schedule.

I guess that just goes to show you how overrated Christianity really is. Sure, Jesus is great when he�s curing your leprosy or dying for your sins or dressing up like a bunny and breaking into your house to leave you chocolate eggs. But god forbid that you should want to buy some razors and a crate of Ramen on the, like, eight billionth anniversary of the day he "rose from the dead." Or whatever.

Shit, I spent most of first semester dragging my hungover self out of an alcoholic coma every Saturday morning which is basically the same things as Christ's resurrection - but you don't see me asking anyone to paint eggs or eat ham in my honor.


zebrasaur at 1:32 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next