2007-05-27

promises to be enthralling

Hey guys, are you ever surprised that any piece of unreliable fucking garbage published on the internet will draw an audience? Like, say, a sporadically updated, demi-truthful diaryland blog written from the second lamest region of America (the Southeast, of course, ranking at number one. Gross.)

I am.

But if you are a regular reader of this, an occasional observer of it, unaware of its existence, or even a detractor, you should come hang around for these next three weeks. I'm shipping off for three weeks at Covance to do nothing but take pills and give blood samples and talk to you guys. It promises to be enthralling.

Actually, now that I think about it, it sounds kind of depressing and probably won't make for very interesting writing. But I am a natural detective-- inquisitive and methodical. I'm sure I'll be able to find something to report. Or make something up. In either case, I know you'll be fascinated by my internal dialogue. As always.

All right, it's getting early-late so I'm on to other dealings. Like, toothbrushing. And sleep.

zebrasaur at 1:44 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next