2007-06-07

like groundhog day

Sorry to have left you high and dry without any of my usual rousing tales of hardship and triumph in the suburbs, but there hasn't been much to tell.

I've been locked up tight at Covance these past ten days and every day looks remarkably like the one before it: sleep, pills, blood draw, sleep, shower, movie, sleep, Swiss Miss pudding cup, vital signs, sleep. Repeat.

Repeat.

Repeat.

It's like Groundhog Day, except without the funny parts. But somehow I'm in a remarkably good mood. Could it be because these ten days of quiet self-reflection have steered me in the direction of a more patient, positive outlook on life?

Maybe. But more likely it's because I'm being paid $200 a day to take an experimental antidepressant.

zebrasaur at 9:42 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next