2007-06-27

funemployent!

Last night I reached the (incorrect) conclusion that my nose has been pierced long enough to allow me to go a night sans jewelry without the hole closing up. The better part of the morning was spent driving a nose screw through it-- a process which could be described more or less aptly as "torture".

Self-harm seems to be the order of the day so I headed out to the backyard for a little tanning session. I use "Tanning," of course, as a euphemism for "Sunburning" since my skin is an especially flourescant shade of white. Hail to the Irish motherland!

While I sat in the grass enjoying the sensation on melanoma forming up and down my arms, I looked up to find myself surrounded by bunnies! And not surrounded in a creepy animals-turned-demons horror movie sort of way, but more of a Walt Disney's version of Snow White sort of way. It was so cool that I even forgave the little bastards for eating all of our flowers.

Those are the most interesting things I have to tell you, readers. Unless you want to talk about what happened on Family Feud today. Welcome to the delightful world of funemployment!

zebrasaur at 1:22 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next