2007-06-30

I'll take it all in small, unmarked bills

Annnnnnnd I'm back! Back with the best readers ever! No no, I mean it, you guys really are the greatest. It's not just gratitude for your life-saving and crazily generous monetary donations talking. It is genuine love.

That said, all this week I'll be begging readers for money. My initial goal is thirty million dollars, which should be just enough to pay for various lifesaving necessities.** Surely you don't want to watch me die? Running this little slice of literary mastery isn't exactly easy-- I have to get up every morning with my impoverished dust bowl era family and drag my black lung down to the farm to pick bandwidth for this blog. So while you don't have to donate, if you don't it means you have no heart. (Reader in Slovenia and reader in United Arab Emirates, whoever you guys are, are excluded since I have absolutely no idea what your currency is nor do I imagine I'll find anyone in the United States willing to accept it)

**Life-saving necessities are more like "concert tickets" - speaking of which, do you want to join me to see Amos Lee, G. Love or Mickey Avalon? That is mainly directed at Samira, who I know is reading this and kind of owes me since I waited in line at the Apple Store with her for two thirds of eternity to be there for the release of the iPhone. But others are more than welcome to join - the more the merrier and all of that.

zebrasaur at 11:10 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next