2007-07-11

too many rookies, not enough pros

Ludacris was absolutely right when he said "Too many niggas, not enough hos. Too many rookies, not enough pros." Well, he might have been misinformed about the nigga/ho ratio, but the second part is absolutely correct. But thanks to me, we're taking steps in the right direction. There's about to be one more pro-- a pro blogger, that is.

Acting on the advice of one Miss Connie Wang, I am now in process of applying for a paid blogging position. And this time, the "pay" is not undying devotion from a dedicated fanbase. (Although I do appreciate your undying devotion, dearest dedicated fanbase. It's just that my landlord won't accept that in lieu of rent.)

The editor who holds the fate of my professional blogging career in her hands urged me to make my trial entries "spicy." I'm not sure whether or not I managed to get "spicy" across, but I'm pretty sure I at least managed to hit "offensive" square on the head.

So I guess I'll just have to wait and see how that goes over. Wish me luck?

zebrasaur at 2:18 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next