2007-07-14

Just because I can't spell it doesn't mean it's not destroying my health

All of this fresh Minnesotan air is giving me emphesema, if that is indeed even in the neighborhood of how that disease is spelled. If not, then I have a new and more interesting disease of the lung.

Tuberculosis, maybe? All I know is that I've been experiencing night-time coughing fits ranging from "worrying" to "horrific."

Oh, sure, it has occurred to me that I should maybe just get it checked out. But instead of letting all this talk of emphesema get me down, I just figured that I've gone nineteen years without acknowledging reality so why start now?

Feel free to send a fruit basket or some chicken soup my way, but for now it's time for another half-bottle of Robitussen. Cherry flavor! Cheers!

zebrasaur at 11:31 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next