2007-08-01

all is fair

I know I missed updating yesterday. I'm sorry. I did some stuff, but most of it was so trivial wasn't worth blogging about. And lord knows only important stuff makes in into my blog...

Anyway, don't worry. My muse has returned in the form of contempt for the animal world. (Which is similar to my contempt for the human world except, evidently, much more violent.)

I went rollerblading at Staring Lake this morning and at the bottom of the steepest hill on my route, there was a bird. Just hanging out on the sidewalk. Which, first of all, is not ok because unless that bird pays taxes that is not his sidewalk to hang out on. And if it insists on trespassing, the least it could do is get out my way so I don't have to swerve out of my way and nearly run into a tree to avoid running it over.

Well. An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth, right? And the bird had it coming. All is fair in... look, what I'm getting at here is that I threw a rock at a bird. And don't give me any grief over it, because I am sure that you have harmed a million spiders and mosquitoes because they annoyed you. If it's ok to hurt one innocent living thing for a completely stupid reason, then it's ok to hurt another, your arbitrary standards of what's cuter/fluffier/more interesting than something else be damned. It's like me saying that because I don't think that you're as attractive as say, John Krasinski, it's ok for me to chop your arms off.

Besides, I missed the little bastard anyway.

zebrasaur at 9:26 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next