2007-08-21

moving out

Garbage bags! I love them! They are about six thousand times cheaper than buying enough suitcases to transport all of my stuff to school and and about six million times easier than wrapping all of my worldy possessions in aluminum foil like I did last year. Although, I'll admit that that was pretty effective at protecting my futon from freezer burn.

Yes, readers, as I'm sure you already suspect, I have spent the morning packing. Even though I repeat this move-in/move-out circus twice a year, I am always surprised by exactly how stuff I own. It will probably fit in the trunk of my car, but I'll have to let the hostages out to free up some space. I may even have to move the shovel and the rifle just to make room!

The whole process is very burdensome. I tend to feel overwhelmed when lugging around any quantity of goods that won't fit inside my neon green "life's a beach" fanny pack. But I just couldn't get my new bookcase in there and believe me, I tried.

zebrasaur at 2:47 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next