2007-08-28

maybe there's hope after all

Myka threw a little Monday night party in the world-renowned Ikea showpalace-turned-nightclub known to commoners as "our apartment". I meant to attend after taking care of other important business (Ravaging a canvas sale on State Street! Visiting Bill and Will's to see THE CAVE! Checking out Al's new place! Etc.!) but ended being so caught up in all this "other important business" that I didn't get home until just before one in the a.m.

I stepped in the door to find half of the Madison cheerleading team staggering drunk around my living room, and, upon my dramatic entrance, offering to buy my paintings right off the walls. I had to decline since, you know, they were already on the walls. But there may be hope for me as an artist after all-- I just have to make sure my clientele is good and liquored up before I try to sell them anything.

I have to work this morning so I snuck off to bed early, and was soothed into sleep by the sound of some guy in my living room relaying the details of the video on tantric sex that had changed his life. He totes it around with him in his car, if anyone cares to watch. But for now, I've got a breakfast of DMD and Skittles to prepare. Maybe I'll even eat on the balcony-- fine dining calls for a fine atmosphere.

So much love as always,

Me

zebrasaur at 8:48 a.m.

2 comments so far

previous | next