2007-10-10

knee deep in higher education

I don't know what you've been up to for the last twenty four hours, but you'd better believe that I've been wading knee-deep in HIGHER EDUCATION. Seriously. And, like, I think it's giving me trenchfoot.

Sometimes I wish I could just give up on all of this reading and research and rote memorization bullshit a pursue a simpler path. Like... zen master. Or con artist. Or, I don't know, something that feels less like I'm already working a lame office job.

It's really nice outside, and I love the way fall smells. Maybe next year I'll take fall semester off and become a park ranger. Or a forest guide. Or a bear. If, you know, someone decides to plant a forest around here between now and next September.

But, ok, we all know that that is a crock of shit and I'm obviously just going to sit right here until I get bedsores. That sort of thing is much more my speed.

zebrasaur at 12:01 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next