2007-11-13

+Awesome title you will remember always+

Brethren-

So you know I've been harboring secret plans about getting licensed to tattoo after undergrad school? Just to take a break from all this learning and maybe even fuck someone else's life up for a change. "Oh... did you say you wanted "a little red heart" on your hip? Strange, I could have sworn I heard you say "five-inch portrait of ZZ Top frontman, Billy Gibbons". Well, maybe it will wash off?"

But all my trademark hilarity aside, because the tattoo industry has become a bit more mainstream in recent years there is actually a little money to be made there. Well, if you're willing to sell out and stamp those damn little red hearts onto a thousand and one oversexed eighteen-year-old sorority girl hips every day. But relax yourselves! Next to "oversleeping" and "shirking responsibility", "selling out" is one of my prime areas of expertise.

I'm concerned, though, that one day these kids are going to wake up and realize that permanently inking indisputable evidence of their absolute homogeneity onto their hips/wrists/lower backs isn't all that rad after all. I'd like to stay one step ahead of the writhing masses of insecure teens so as to better exploit their need for "rebellion" for my own profit, but I can't even begin to guess what comes next.

You tell me-- once tattooing and piercings have passed what outrageous thing do you think do you think the youth of the world will be doing? Shooting heroin into eyeballs at the mall? I have no idea.

Self-amputation?

DIY sex changes?

Reading?

Hmm.

zebrasaur at 12:12 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next