2007-11-22

keep reading and hope for the best

Happy T-giving, all.

I am writing this from my headquarters in Eden Prairie. Maybe later I will tell you about how I was nearly killed in a blizzard en route to the proud state of Minnesota. Or maybe I won't. You will just have to keep reading and hope for the best.

For now, content yourself with this brief list of things I am thankful for per Thanksgiving tradition:

1. Crystal Lite (pink lemonade variety, exclusively)
2. Jim Halpert
3. Dinosaurs (or, at least, the legacy they left us-- e.g. Jurassic Park)
4. Za's
5. All my rad friends, family, roommates, etc.
6. That I have receive mass accolades rather than criticism for reintroducing the term "rad" into everyday speech
7. I am (mostly) not failing econ
8. Brandy was not allowed back into Tila Tequila's house

Uh... ok, that's all. I guess 2007 was kind of a slow year for things that elicit gratitude in my life. But don't worry-- the 2008 list is sure to include such gems as "when I won the lottery" and "my induction into baseball Hall of Fame" and even "the strategic plea bargain that trimmed eight years off my sentence."

Anticipate it!

zebrasaur at 11:07 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next