2007-11-30

forever and a day and a half

Hello and greetings,

It's been forever and a day and a half since last I have drank more liquor than is strictly advisable from a medical standpoint, and now at great long last the day has come for it to happen.

After all, tonight is December Eve! Which, though not strictly classifiable as a holiday is certainly an occasion. An occasion that I made up to rationalize my binge drinking under the pretense of "celebration"? PERHAPS. But who are you to judge?

And clearly, I am not the only one to feel this way as festivities abound this weekend. Tonight: ugly sweater Christmas party, for which I have procured an ensemble nothing short of stunning. It is even possible that I will provide photographic evidence tomorrow. But if I'm too far gone to operate my camera, don't fret-- I will almost certainly be on the cover of In Style next month, courtesy of this rad sweater of mine. Watch for that-- I'll even sign your copy!

SO, in order to support this effort, and get you all excited for the imminent holiday season, why don't you come out and have a drink, a smoke, and a laugh at my expense, in that order? (note: no expenses paid)

zebrasaur at 7:42 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next