2008-01-11

sick and ingenious

This happened a while ago, but it just occurred to me as something to "blog" about. So I used to work in downtown St. Paul, and one day I was walking to my building and I noticed an oil truck in my path, delivering gas to a building via a thick tube across the sidewalk. The...technician? oilman?... anyway, the dude who was indelibly linked to the truck was by the basement window, presumably working the tube into the building. But upon closer inspection he was working a tube of a completely different order! Yes, he was peeing on the very building he was servicing.

Horrified, my eyes drifted upwards to his head- and would you believe it bore a yarmulke? This really caused me to do a double-take, my first thought being, "It's weird that a Jew has such a shitty job," and then "Ew. He just peed." I kept walking, but when I turned around, still wearing my face of horror, we met eyes. I was hoping he didn't think I was an anti-semite, but then a dreidel-shaped lightbulb went off above my head... what if he is NOT Jewish at all, but goes around wearing a yarmulke, pissing on buildings, as character defamation? He uses his largely outdoor job to maximize negative street response and create a whirlwind of bad press for the orthodox.

Sick, and ingenious, to be sure.

zebrasaur at 11:28 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next