2008-02-12

windfall

A cursory run-through of my tax forms last night revealed a startling fact: I'm teenage millionaire**!

I only owe a couple hundred in taxes, leaving me with nearly a thousand dollars left that I was all ready to sign over to our government for care of our roads, schools, and the bloodsucking elderly on social security.

So: put it towards student loan payments? Use it to cover utilities for the next couple months? Save it for next semester's books?

Like hell. Obviously I'm going to spend it all on BOXED WINE. Wanna come over?

**note: as a college student, "millionaire" translates to "I have more than twenty bucks in my bank account!" so don't start e-mailing me for help with financing your dying son's kidney transplant or whatever.

zebrasaur at 8:36 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next