2008-02-27

ah, the Greek system

Max Weber was such a tool.

But maybe that's unfair. It's not strictly his fault that he spoke the world's most useless language, incomprehensible even in translation. And it's definitely not his fault that I put off reading Economy and Law until tonight.

Blameshifting can't help me now anyway-- the exam is only fourteen hours away. I wasn't stressing about it too much earlier because I was planning to get Nancy Reagan to come to Basom Hall and get me out of class by saying, "It's a matter of national security, she's the only one that can save us!" But she hasn't been returning my phonecalls, and... well, like I said, the exam is only fourteen hours away.

So, ok, I'll admit I'm a little worried. But not that worried, as I have observed a sizable number of sorority letters printed on the sweatpants of a sizable number of my Poli Sci classmates.

Ahh! The Greek system! Where would the grading curve be without them?

zebrasaur at 12:16 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next