2008-03-02

Cuba Libre!

Since you're out perusing blogs on Sunday night I guess it's safe to assume that you, unlike me, did not put off starting your Poli Sci paper worth a quarter of your final grade until the night before it's due.

It sounds worse than it is. In fact, I am really not sweating this one, because like... six pages on the political reconceptualization of race in revolutionary Cuba? Ha! I could do that with my eyes closed. And arms tied behind my back. Submerged in a pool of quicksand. Drunk. Well, I mean, obviously I could not type it under such circumstances, but certainly I could dictate it to some sort of assistant and it would be undoubtedly spellbinding. Cuba Libre!

Plus, even if I completely jagged on the paper and failed this class, I could still fall back on my near-bottomless well of knowledge on the following topics: pre-Islamic pastoral nomads, eighteenth century Spanish literature, and a whole plethora of other useless facts that nobody will every pay me to know. Here's to a liberal arts education!

On that note: timetables are posted in less than three weeks, so we can all start counting down the days until I get to register again and keep this wheel of stress and tedium spinning at soul-shattering speed.

zebrasaur at 7:57 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next