2008-04-15

extricating my good name

Sorry about the nine-year stretch of silence between this post and the last, but all my free time has been taken up with extricating my good name from a certain high-profile scandal involving the former governor of New York and my somewhat questionable night job.

But I don't want to smirch my own political career, so to clear the air-- I am not Anna Dupree (so everyone stop asking) but I DID do some quick investigative work (google image search) on the topic and would like to cast one vote for "kind of ugly" and two for "definitely not worth it". If I were a New Yorker, I think my real concern would have been not with Eliot's soliciting of a prostitute, but rather with his criminally bad taste in prostitutes. It reflects badly on the constituents, you know?

Anyway. I did not come here to talk hookers, just to make excuses for ignoring ignoring my internationally renowned blog in order to deal with "personal crises"-- which I won't describe more than that because I think we can all agree that that is generally the sort of thing better left to poetry majors or teenage boys who set aside an extra hour or two every morning to squeeze into their 10-year-old sister's jeans.

zebrasaur at 8:18 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next