2008-07-03

insightful social commentary

I know it's been almost a month since I've written, but I'll spare you the apologetics and jump right into the this VERY IMPORTANT NEWS/INSIGHTFUL SOCIAL COMMENTARY.

Granted, I'm not an eleven-year-old girl in an American Eagle graphic tee and glitter nail polish (all though I used to be, which should lend at least a little authority to my opinions) and granted, I wouldn't even know about the Jonas brothers if not for my celebrity-gossip-vulture social circle, BUT I would like to extend to the public at large the belief that they are neither attractive nor talented enough to warrant the accolades they've been receiving.

But lay that issue aside for a little slice of a moment, because now I'm hearing about another group of children... the NAKED BROTHERS band? I just don't understand how the FBI can harsh on pervs when society practically demands that I associate nudity with a 9 year old boy and his brother(s) every time I turn on my go-to television station The N.

Now, I don't WANT to see the brothers naked...but it's hard to pretend I don't know what "naked" means (pretty well acquainted with the concept, thanks)- and then to add more confusion powder to the mental dilemma smoothie, they are not even nearly naked in any promo spot I've seen. What's the catch?

You kids and your rock and roll...

zebrasaur at 6:30 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next