2005-11-11

on the edge of a cliff

I saw one of those Christian Children's Fund commercials today.

You know. The ones where an old man who looks like a bizarre cross between Nikita Kruschev and Santa Claus lectures you about how for only eighty cents a third world child won't have to sleep on a bed of used syringes anymore.

Right. So those commercials always make me feel really guilty. But I'd feel even guiltier if I changed the channel, so I had to watch it in its entirety.

And Nikita Claus actually makes some valid points until he gets to the part where he lifts up an adorably underprivileged litte girl and says:

"This is Cindy. She lives in a cardboard house on the edge of a cliff."

The Christian Children's fund has finally taken it a step to far. A cardboard house the edge of a cliff? Hell, not even a Mormon would buy that story.

zebrasaur at 10:30 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next