2006-07-15

Tell me more, Doc Daneeka

It was too hot today to even feign interest in leaving the air-conditioned confines of my house. Instead, I holed up in my room with about a gallon of DC, my beloved laptop and an artfully pirated DVD of A Beautiful Mind.

It's a good movie; I recommend seeing it if you haven't yet. I was a little sad after watching it but the post-movie emotional fog (does anyone else get that?) wore off relatively quickly.

But damn you, Russel Crowe, because you got me thinking about insanity. And I think it might be kind of cool to be insane. Not completely off the deep end; not the naked-in-public, speaking-in-tongues, oh-my-god-they're-following-me straitjacketable type of insanity. And nothing untreatable; I certainly don't envy John Nash his schizophrenia.

Just some sort of mild disorder. The sort of thing you could use to get out relatives' weddings or to freak people out at parties or to get you off with a lighter sentence if you ever commit a crime.

Hmm. I feel like Orr. What do you think, Yossarian?

zebrasaur at 6:35 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next