2006-07-16

orientation

I am leaving for orientation at school tomorrow at the ungodly hour 8:30 in the morning.

For the past few days I have been feeling decidedly unsociable and in a (completely unwarranted) bad mood. In some circles this is called "PMS", but I generally refer to it as "leave me the fuck alone, I am serious, don't even look at me or I will kill you".

Anyway. It seems fate has been conspiring against me once again because not only will I be getting up early tomorrow, I will be doing it in a biologically determined bad mood. And the weather channel says it is likely to top a hundred degrees tomorrow, Madison is six long hours away, and my mom will probably make me listen to Sarah McLachlan in the car.

Let me just say that my fellow incoming freshman are damn lucky that the University of Wisconsin bans guns on campus, because otherwise they would likely not escape with their lives tomorrow.

zebrasaur at 7:58 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next