2006-07-19

thoroughly ok

The orientation overnight at Madison was awkward, but not painfully so. Actually, that seems to be a pretty good description for most of my life, so I guess my SOAR experience was pretty much par for the course.

I am not especially in love with the University of Wisconsin-Madison. It was not so much my "dream school" as it was my "school that I can attend with resorting to prostitution to pay tuition". I don't mean to imply that I dislike the school; in fact, it seems thoroughly okay. Siskel and Ebert give it one thumb up (they might have gone one-and-a-half, but Siskel has been dead for years and so was unable to contribute half of a thumb).

The good news is that if the college life at Madison doesn't suit me, I can always seize this unique opportunity to become a raging alcoholic.

We'll see.

zebrasaur at 5:31 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next