2006-07-20

back to the salt mines

Temp Agency Ryan called me last Friday to tell me that they had a job for me.

I am now a fake accountant. I never even wanted to be a real accountant, let alone a fake one. In retrospect, I am unsure of why I selected a temp agency called "AccountTemps".

Regardless, I now sit alone in a cubicle for eight hours a day, hacking away at all of the work that is too mindless for the real accountants. It's about as much fun as it sounds like it would be.

But it is nice to be gainfully employed at long last, and it pays pretty well. Plus, I've only got about six weeks to go until my job title is switched back to Full Time Impoverished Student.

So until then, I'll guess just have to keep tossing back those Prozac smoothies.

zebrasaur at 6:41 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next