2006-10-07

who are these people in my room?

I like my roommate a lot. She's fun, considerate, showers on a regular basis... all the things you could want in a roommate.

I'm just a little perplexed by how frequently she seems to be the cause of (and not the answer to) the question who are these people in my room?

When I woke up this morning, Alice was out of the room brushing her teeth or something of the sort. But the two guys from last night's frat party? They were most assuredly in the room... and asking me if I had an extra football ticket. And one of them was sleeping under a blanket from off my bed, which I apparently lent to him last night out of my own drunkeness/mercy.

And although my immediate reaction was a hearty "shit, now I'm going to have to wash that blanket" I managed to stifle it in favor of a more traditional "Hi, I'm Rori."

But now that it's just me and you... shit, now I'm going to have to wash that blanket.

zebrasaur at 9:14 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next