2006-10-11

The hunt

I know, I know... midterm season is hard on all of us.

But just when you thought life couldn't get any worse, ...it...um... could.

I pretty much knew that I was going to be up late writing this paper for ILS. But I hadn't bargained for being interupted at two in the morning by my roommate's terrified screams.

Elicited by a cockroach

I didn't want to kill it. She didn't want to kill it. And since nobody else hangs around room 1052 at two in the morning, this meant that there was pretty much nobody around to kill it.

But being the magnificent problem solvers that we are, we devised a plan. The plan consisted mainly of waiting outside the guys' bathroom in the assumption that eventually one of our male coresidents would appear (due to the natural human drive to pee in the middle of the night) and agree to kill our cockroach (due to the natural male drive to kill things.)

And we were right.

After recruiting an assassin, we returned to our room with the intent to kill. The hunt lasted over an hour, drawing participants from all over the tenth floor. But the little fucker outsmarted us, and eventually we had to give up the battle.

So now not only am I awake at 4:30am writing the lamest paper in the history of history, I am doing it in the company of a cockroach.

But I am wearing my camoflauge hat and am ready to take up arms should the need arise.

zebrasaur at 4:13 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next