2006-11-18

This one's for the Coasties

I know very little about high fashion, having had a distinct lack of interest in it since just shy of my entire life, but nevertheless I find myself thrust into the uncomfortable postion of Fashion Advisor to the Ignorant Masses. But duty calls, so here we go:

Tights are not pants.

Did you catch that? Here, I'll repeat it for emphasis:

Tights are not pants.

Tights do not become pants just because you are wearing a long shirt. They do not become pants if you are a Coastie or if you wish you were a Coastie. Tights do not even become pants under the cover of darkness.

Tights are especially not pants in public, but just to be clear, they are also not pants in the privacy of your own home.

The only time that tights possibly might be pants if you weigh less than 110 pounds and are currently posing for a Vogue photo shoot.

Keep it in mind.

zebrasaur at 9:09 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next