2006-12-21

fries with that

I'll admit that I was intrigued when I first read that George Bush had devised a New Plan for Iraq.

I imagined that the New Plan would be similar to the New Deal, except markedly less effective and somewhat more likely to result in the unneccessary deaths of thousands. It promised to provide me with a nearly inexhaustible source of new ways to criticize the Bush administration.

But it turns out the New Plan is just "more soldiers." Which is pretty much the old plan, just on a larger scale. And I'm already bored with making fun of that.

Anyway, I just wanted to warn you not to get your hopes up that there would be more fodder for Bush ridicule coming your way. Nah. There is no New Plan--they're just trying to make the old plan more palatable by serving it on a leafy green bed of propaganda with an ice-cold beverage and your choice of side. Which, in my opinion, is terrible policy.

But if that's the way it's going to be, I guess I'll have fries with my disastrous military operation.

zebrasaur at 3:44 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next