2007-02-24

but I stayed here

Everyone went home this weekend, heading for such exotic places as Illinois, the Twin Cities, and non-Madisonian Wisconsin. I was almost among them, but in the end I couldn't bring myself to part with $80 for a bus ticket and so I remain here to furnish you with all the mundane details of my weekend plans.

Ari's friend from Jersey is in town, so last night we went out to Frida's for celebratory margaritas. You know by now that I have a genuine affection for alcohol, but I'll admit that even I was impressed by this girl. I was halfway through my first cup and already she was asking permission to finish off the pitcher. She was insatiable. It was like drinking alongside a shop-vac -- truly amazing.

Today has been dedicated to the pursuit of tickets to see the Dalai Lama speak on campus in May and napping and, later, more drunken revelry. Oh, and also to discovering where my roommate disappeared to all of last night. More on that later if it proves to be interesting.

I was hoping that this would turn into some sort of story that's even vaguely interesting, but I can already tell that it's not going to. I'll tell you something interesting tomorrow, readers, to make up for wasting two minutes of your time today.

zebrasaur at 3:23 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next