2007-06-19

same as it ever was

I swear this temperature in this house maintains itself at a balmy 250 degrees farhenheit. I woke up at three in the morning like "uughhh emfff do i have Cholera? Is the Typhoid back? Are they growing tropical plants in here?"

A resounding NO to all of above. It turns out that when this house was constructed in the 1920's, its builders didn't have the good foresight to lace up their knickerbockers and install some central air. Selfish bastards.

Since I couldn't sleep for fear of drowning in a pool of my own sweat, I arose in the wee hours of the morning to further my education by reading a year's worth of back issues of Maxim that Ben left on his desk. After tiring of articles about Jessica Alba, interviews with Jessica Alba, fanmail to Jessica Alba, and photo spreads of Jessica Alba, I finished up the last chapter of Barack Obama's The Audacity of Hope. Pretty good book, pretty good guy. Unless Jessica Alba announces her candidacy, I think he stands a decent chance. Especially after I'm done committing all sorts of election fraud on his behalf.

zebrasaur at 6:35 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next