2007-06-22

show me yah grilllll

First of all, I had my final lab day at Covance yesterday, which pretty much set this shinkansen of awesome in motion. My rad friend Liz saved me cab fare by dropping me off at the bus station, then she and Bob bolted for California. I couldn't help but observe they had packed fishing poles. I was glad to see they were travelling prepared.

I hung around the Greyhound station for a few hours, dining on vending machine delicacies and observing the general assortment of crazies that had congregated. There was even this one guy who grabbed my hands and told me about how he had six great-grandchildren. I think he was probably lying, but I bought him a Snickers anyway.

And now for a series of "then"s: Then I reunioned with my family, then went K-Jo's to show off my track marks and recieve gifts, then we talked politics (it would be imprudent for me to toss out a group endorsement, but suffice to say we do not wish to "stay the course"?), THEN I played catch-up on the tasks of sleep and personal hygiene (both of which suffered thanks to my Greyhound journey).

Sorry I'm tangentializing over here. All I really wanted to tell you is that I bought a plastic grill for $1.60 and, although it doesn't quite fit and impairs my usually graceful speech, I am not unhappy with the results. Tomorrow I plan to drown my inhibitions in booze and wear it to a certain summer gathering. So look forward to that. Or don't. See if I care.

Your Friend,
Rori


zebrasaur at 11:46 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next