2007-07-07

hot hot heat

It was precariously near the crack of noon before I crawled out of my coffin to greet the day with my swollen eyes and jacked-up knees. I swear to you, I'm a ninety-year-old man in a really hot nineteen-year-old girl's body. Ok, sorry, I just really wanted to say "really hot nineteen-year-old girl's body" - I thought it might score me a few hits from Google.

An afternoon high of 98 degrees seemed much too hot for frivolities such as "fun" or even "moving," so I was all geared up for a day of revelling in the air conditioning while eating popsicles. But Kelsey Jo, who scoffs in the face of danger, suggested we go rollerblading. Torn between dying of heatstroke or dying of boredom, I opted to join her.

I'm glad I didn't cower in my living room like so many miserable shrecks, crying into my bottled water about how much global warming blows. I even mustered the energy to do some laundry and run a few errands. I know, I know, I'm a powerhouse.

We'll talk later, but for now I've got an entire season of The Office to watch. May peace be ever with you as you ride, Hunter.

zebrasaur at 4:26 p.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next